Believers on Mountain Bikes

Archive for July 10, 2017

No ride this week – and an important announcement from Robert

Greetings BOMBers!
 
No ride is planned for tomorrow (Tuesday) as Matt has family visiting this week. We’ll look ahead to other riding opportunities as soon as we can.
In the meantime, I also want to pass on something that’s been on my heart for a while but is now official. I will be stepping down as co-leader of the BOMB group in August. I have loved being a part of BOMB leadership and will still be involved in BOMB activities, but other pursuits are taking up time that used to be dedicated to BOMB activities. Matt still plans to lead BOMB and help coordinate rides but I know it would be a great help to have a co-leader. If anyone is interested please let myself or Matt know and we can go over details and give you more information about what’s involved.
 
The greatest thing about being in BOMB has been the friends and fellowship I’ve enjoyed over the years. I have got to know riders as well as their families, shared joyous occasions, laughed and cried with fellow members. I am truly a blessed man to have shared in this fellowship and I thank you all!
 
And unfortunately we have some bad news regarding the planned Silver Mountain gathering and BBQ on August 5th — the AirBnB rental that was the focal point of this event changed to a long-term rental and is no longer available on that date, so I am sad to say that the ride has been cancelled. If anyone else wants to put together a Silver Mountain outing this summer, please let me or Matt know.
 
Thank you all for the fun and fellowship!
-Robert